Thursday, March 19, 2009


When it comes to grief (as a topic of academic study), there is the famed Kübler-Ross model of 5 Stages of Grief:

Denial - "No! This can't be happening to me!" Stage.
Anger - "Who caused this to happen to me?" Stage.
Bargain - "Please let me a little leeway" Stage.
Depression - "I'm never going to live through this" Stage.
Acceptance - "No matter what, I must continue to live a fulfilling life" Stage.

There is also the Charles Schulz model of a single stage Grief:

It's Friday!

No comments: